Bataan 102: Ultramarathon

Bataan Death March Tribute ultramarathon
March 6 at midnight brave runners start at Bataan Death March Shrine in Mariveles,Bataan set out for a ultramarathon. With temps 105 Fahrenheit runners brave a path that many people died many years ago. The finish 102km to old railway station San Fernando, Pampanga. The cut off 18 hours. This is one awsome race I loved reading about it and too share. This is the secound year of this Tribute Race I will see what I can to race this in 2011. The history of this is something that hits me and to have a ultra I’m in! Check out Bataan102.com/

2 Responses to “Bataan 102: Ultramarathon”

  1. wow, I have heard of this race, but didn’t know much about it. Sounds like a great (tough) goal to have next year.

  2. It sounds like it would be quite an emotional experience. That is a great goal for 2011. I can’t wait for you to do it and tell me all about it!

Leave a Reply

