My Own BT50K

I got up this morning too hit some big mile’s. I got to brecksville and did my 1 mile warm up. I ran on the Buckeye Trail the same part that is used for the Buckeye Trail 50k race. I hit the trail with out anything to keep time, I wanted to run blind and just keep my own little pace. It was a good day temp was 75 a little humid, and overcast.

Everything went good until I got back to Boston Mill’s and the building that has the restroom’s and water was locked “closed”. Out of water I was not a happy man. I ran out of water 2 mile’s before and I had 5 mile’s until I got to my own water stash. That hurt, I took my glue shot and ran out of Boston mill’s. Ran into a few Boy Scout’s and some other trail runner’s. Everything went really good. I got back too the truck, threw my fuel belt in it and did my 1 mile cool down. So after all I did 33 mile’s in 6 hour’s and 33 min. Not bad, I would of liked it better if it was just 6 hour’s–! Have a great weekend RUN HARD!!

5 Responses to “My Own BT50K”

  1. Nice run Brian – glad you are starting to feel better!

  2. agsharma Says:

    wow! The miles you covered in one run would take me a week!

  3. Tammy Wuerth Says:

    Good Job! Sounds like things are looking up for you! Greenland was amazing.. the weather could not have been more perfect for us 🙂

  4. glue shot? Ick.

  5. Hammer apple-cinn gel, not too bad!

Leave a Reply

