The Word Of The Day MUD!

I had a ultrarun of 40 to 50 mile’s for the day. It was a great day weather wise 67, and sunny. We have been getting a lot of rain, through the week. I started all was good, I felt good. Then the MUD started, it still wasn’t to bad. Then it just started to get bad. Deep ankle, shoe sucking mud. Just grabbing on to my shoe’s and not letting go. I just pushed on. I had out and back’s worked out to hit the mile’s I was set up, the big out and back was 31 mile’s. The big out and back came first, and I was so done with wet shoe’s and mud I called it a day. Still felt good after, just covered in mud. Sunday we will make up for lost mile’s!
Have a great weekend!
RUN HARD!

One Response to “The Word Of The Day MUD!”

  1. Isn’t it funny how mud was more “fun” when we were kids?

    Nice run, especially for the extra work mud requires.

Leave a Reply

