It’s Allway’s Something

You allway’s have to wonder when everything is going good, that something bad must be coming. My ultramarathon training has been going good, but not great! And that’s because their’s allway’s something to get in the way. My mother has had a heart attack and now need’s heart bypass surgery! So it’s been a long week and the next will not be any better! It’s all part of life, we never know what will come.

We just need to live for today, like we will die tomorrow!
I hope everyone has a great holiday weekend! RUN HARD!!

4 Responses to “It’s Allway’s Something”

  1. Getting more than your fair share this year Brian – feel for you there. Good thoughts and prayers going out for your mom. Hang in there!

    • Thank you, it has been and still is a hard year, so far! It’s all part of life, we all will have to deal with what life brings us! Some have it harder than me, so my heart has to go out to them!

  2. Tammy Wuerth Says:

    Brian, I am so sorry!! My thoughts are w/ you…. I too got a call last Sunday about my mom… in the hospital back East — thought she had a heart attack, but she was fortunate and did not – although turned out to have a 70% blockage, and needed another stent… her 6th one… There will always be an ultramarathon….. be there for your mom…

  3. I’m sorry about your mom. I hope she recovers well.

Leave a Reply

