One Week After The 100mile Race

I got out on a Sunday Test run, to see how the body is doing after running the Mohican 100 mile trail run. I have had some good pain through the week, but all in all not really bad. I got to pine lane to run, Pine Lane to Boston Mills and Back for a total of a little over 8 miles. The run went really good! I ran an easy pace but ran everything, up and down the hills. Everything ran out fine over all, and that’s a good thing! I have the Burning River 100 at the end of July, and that’s why I really had to see how things are so I can get ready! I really thought it was going to be a bad run, temps in the high 80’s and humid. So time to get ready fast for another 100 mile race. Congrats to all that ran the Western States 100! This year has seen alot of action in Ultramarathon’s, both big race’s and lttle!
Enjoy the week!
RUN HARD!!!

2 Responses to “One Week After The 100mile Race”

  1. I’ll be interested in seeing some pics from BR – that park was created after I moved out of Ohio. Good training to you Brian – get after it!

  2. I can’t believe you are running again so soon after your 100 miles. Good for you! That is amazing. I would still be resting, but maybe that’s why I can’t run 100 miles!

Leave a Reply

